GONE… But Not Forgotten 2016 – A Tribute Mix – Blogrebellen Exclusive

GONE… But Not Forgotten 2016

A Tribute Mix by Marc Hype – Blogrebellen Exclusive


1. Radio Raheem – Love Hate
2. Leon Haywood – I Want’a Do Something Freaky To You (The Apple Scruffs Edit)
3. The Blackbyrds – Mysterious Vibes (Jay.Soul Edit)
4. Billy Paul – Let The Dollar Circulate (Karim Extended Edit)
5. Clarence Reid – Masterpiece (Kenny Dope Edit)
6. Phife Dawg – Pease Porridge
7. Mark B. & Blade – The Unknown
8. Bobby Hutcherson – Ummh
9. Otis Clay – Trying To Live My Life Without You
10. Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings – Genuine
11. Little Royal – Soul Train
12. Blowfly – Sesame Street
13. Earth Wind & Fire – Brazillian Rhyme (J B Wary Edit)
14. The Whispers – And The Beat Goes On (PGS Sanfrandisco Old School Chop Up)
15. George Benson – Give Me The Night (Jorun Bombay Edit)
16. Kashif – Lover Turn Me On (I Just Got To Have You)
17. Double Exposure – Everyman (Joe Claussell Re-Edit)
18. David Bowie – Let’s Dance
19. Prince – Kiss
20. Parliament – Flashlights (Frico Re-Edit)
21. Force MD’s – Itchin’ For A Scratch
22. Prince Buster – Al Capone
23. Desmond Dekker – You Can Get It If You Really Want
24. Manfred Krug – Komm und spiel mit mir
25. Natalie Cole – When I Fall In Love (Virtual Duet With Nat King Cole)

Rest in Power :
Blowfly aka Clarence Reid , Phife Dawg, David Mancuso, Mark B., Desmond Dekker, Natalie Cole, Manfred Krug, Nicholas Caldwell of The Whispers, Otis Clay, David Bowie, Glenn Fry of The Eagles, Ravi Shankar, Big Kap, Maurice White of Earth, Wind & Fire, Prince, Vanity, Leon Haywood, Billy Paul, MC Kooley C., Bernie Worrell of Parliament, Allan Barnes of the Blackbyrds, Bobby Hutcherson, Prince Buster, Karate Charlie of The Ghetto Brothers, Trisco of the Force MD’s, Mr Animation, Bill Nunn aka Radio Raheem, Kasheef, Little Royal, Rod Temperton, Leonard Cohen, Leon Russell, Victor Bailey of Weather Report, Pete Burns of Dead or Alive, Jeremy Steig, DTTX of Lighter Shade of Brown, Jerry Heller, John Berry, Candye Kane, Roger Cicero, Jimmy Williams of Double Exposure, John Berry, Colonel Abrams, Michael White, Jean-Jacques Perrey, P-Original, Sharon Jones, Barrelhouse Chuck, Red Army Choir, Greg Lake of Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Bob Walsh, Rudy Van Gelder, George Michael, Alphone Mouzon, Knut Kiesewetter, Natalie Cole, Afeni Shakur, Muhammad Ali & Isao Tomita

‚Tis The Season Christmas Mix 2016 – WEFUNK Radio Exclusive

’Tis The Season

A Christmas Soul Nuggets Mix by Marc Hype

WEFUNK Radio Exclusive

Following the path of soulful xmas mixes like „Let the Jingle Bells Rock“ with Jim Dunloop and the triple “World’s greatest Christmas Mixtape“ series with BBE’s own Chris Read, this years season another deep christmas themed soundcollage hitting the airwaves as a WEFUNK Radio Exclusive. Stay tuned, merry christmas and a happy new year!

Tracklist :

1. Apollo 8 – Merry Christmas
2. 5 IN LOVE vs. Cab Canavaral – Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
3. Barry Gordon – Nuttin’ For Christmas (DJ Unite Refix)
4. Wrathmatics – Tannenbaum
5. Skeewiff – Does Skee Know It’s Wiffmas
6. Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings – Ain’t No Chimneys In The Projects
7. CeeLo Green – This Christmas
8. Redtenbacher’s Funkestra – Deck The Halls
9. Sam Sweetsinger Bell – Happy Birthday Jesus
10. Vernon Garett – Merry Christmas, Baby
11. Meditation Singers – What The World Needs For Christmas
12. Olympic Cyclone Band – Joy Part III
13. Lou Rawls VS The Gaff – Christmas Will Really Be Christmas (The Gaff Re-Vision)
14. Bootsy Collins – N Yo City
15. Shawn Lee’s Ping Pong Orchestra – Do You Hear What I Hear
16. The Bionic I – Disco Claus
17. The J.P.C. Gang – Christmas Delight
18. Martin Mull With The Sondra Baskin Glee Club – Santafly
19. Joe Shinall – Sock It To ’em Santa
20. Pearl Bailey – Jingle Bells Cha Cha
21 . Hackney Colliery Band – Carol Of The Bells

Summertide 2016 Mix – WEFUNK Radio Exclusive

Right on time, for finishing this years hot season, comes the brandnew Summertide Mix selected by Marc Hype & Sabrina Golian and beautifully enhanced by world class pianist Jim Dunloop. Coverpic by Roy Busch Photography.

Faves of the moment, rare and new, edited or dusty, Funk, Soul, Disco, Latin & some unreleased exclusives. First aired exclusively on the world reknowned WEFUNK Radio. Stay tuned!

Summertide 2016 – WEFUNK Radio Exclusive

(Dusty Donuts / Unique Rec. / BBE / Berlin)

Tracklist :

1. Jack Mayborn – Music People / Intro ft. Onosizo
2. Tortugas – Put A Little Love (demo)
3. Jurassic 5 – Customer Service
4. Sons Of Time – In Control
5. Dusty Donuts – The Get Down (Marc Hype & Naughty NMX Rework)
6. Dusty Donuts – Check Minnie’s Love (Naughty NMX & Runex Brexit Mix)
7. Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band – Tender Trap
8. Teck-Zilla – Blackman’s Cry
9. The Allergies ft. Andy Cooper – Blast Off
10. Restless Soul Fun Band ft. Shea Soul – Turn Me Out
11. Jayl Funk – Easy Summertime
12. Don Ray – My Desire (Jski Instrumental Edit)
13. Basement Freaks ft. Kylie Auldist – White Hot
14. Chill Rob G – Let The Words Flow (Jim Dunloop Piti Piti Pa Mix)
15. Voodoocuts – Lupita (Intro)
16. Anthony Hamilton – Stone Cold (Make It Funk!) CMAN Edit Refix
17. Sly5thave & The Clubcasa Chamber Orchestra – Uptown Funk (Nick Bike Edit)
18. Bobby Thurston – Check Out The Groove (The Apple Scruffs Edit)
19. Quantic Soul Orchestra – Hold It Down
20. Marc Hype & Jim Dunloop – Finale ’74 (Raw Sonics Live Version)
21. Minimatic – Owner Of A Boogaloo Heart
22. Continental Showstoppers – Not Too Young
23. Minimatic – If This Is Love (Minimatic Re-Edit)
24. Daytoner – Little Wonder
25. The Hyghtones – Good News
26. Cliff Nobles – Love Is Alright
27. Hector Rivera – I Want A Chance For Romance